Confessions of a Sentimentalist

jotting the history; living the moment; dreaming the future

Of yesterday and today and (maybe) tomorrow.

leave a comment »


Yesterday was my unofficial last day at GHPS. I’ll still be coming back during school holidays and also some free fridays during the academic year though. My little cutiepie got suspected of HFMD too.. Poor thing. I think she kinda knew something was wrong when she had to stay in her crib in infant care, then after that to be wheeled in to the office. I wasn’t there when she got to the office though, busy in classrooms or whatever, I forgot. When I got back I saw she wasn’t her usual happy and fiesty self. She sat in the corner of her crib and was sniffing badly. Heartbreak. I never thought I will ever have a chance to see her being so upset. Never want to again. Not any child. Ever. But well, she was so well-liked by the teachers and all that some including me came and hushed her a little. HEr parents were super efficient. She hasn’t even had her lunch before her father arrived in school to pick her up. I remembered giant baby went home in the late afternoon after spending the whole afternoon with us in the office. Speaking about giant baby, I haven’t seen him for 2 weeks already! He’ll be coming back to school the day I start school. I miss him hahaa!

Of today. Actually the previous paragraph is just to calm me down. I’m gonna have my driving test in approximately 3 hours time and I’m scared stiff. I don’t think I will do that well, But I DON’T WANNA FAIL! It’s such a scary feeling arrrrgh! I don’t even know how to explain. What if I forget to check something? or turn the mirrors back to place after I finish parking? I don’t even wanna start worrying. Earlier on I was sitting on a chair in the woodlands library visualising the circuit routines. Everyone who walked pass (luckily there was only a few) was looking at me quizzically. I wonder how I looked then. Like I’m daydreaming? NO I’M DOING SERIOUS STUFF. SERIOUS STUFF GOING THROUGH MY HEAD NOW YAW! So now’s my relax and breathe in breathe out HOO HOO HAA HAA time. Later I will want to visualise again. And road conditions, PLEEEEASE BE GOOD! Don’t have so many cars roaming around and all PLEASE. and stupid cars/vans/trucks/lorries stop loitering near road junctions and all! don’t even appear and block my lane. I remember the last time I was so scared was during my piano exams I think. uGH i DON’T EVEN WANNA THINK ABOUT IT. I just know I don’t wanna come back to that SSDC anymore for more driving lessons and burn a hole in my/my father’s pocket. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PASS. DON’T STRIKE OR MOUNT AND STUPID KERBS PLEASE. nonono.

Okay. Of tomorrow. What happens today will affect tomorrow. In less than 4 hours time (I think…) I will know if I’m able to drive or not. Then if I reeealy could (that means I PASS), I can finally get to drive 2 cars. my dad’s, or my aunt’s. So pleaseeeeeee. MAINTAIN. IMPROVE. REMEMBER!

and most importantly, BREATHE IN BREATHE OUT HOO HOO HAA HAA.

Written by GekTeng

April 13, 2012 at 12:57 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

