Confessions of a Sentimentalist

jotting the history; living the moment; dreaming the future

my mood is swinging is swinging

leave a comment »


I feel compelled to blog today, especially after such a sad crappy post from yesterday.

So today has been a rather nice day, except I’m a little ill AGAIN.

Damn, being ill SUCKS. Okay let’s not be negative today.

So we went to the temple to visit my deceased grandpa like we do every year. It’s like a small family gathering where my paternal relatives gather and catch up. I didn’t really take part in the conversations, but I really enjoyed listening to their stories from work and all that. I guess some (or most!) of my dramatic genes comes from my father and his sisters. Hehehehe it’s just so interesting and funny to watch and listen to them talk.

I found out Pinterest finally did some changes to their terms, so I went back to repinning and boy, oh boy I looooove that site. Found so much teaching tips and ideas I almost wept. I found a new author that I really love too! Marianne Richmond is her name, and I adore her illustrations. Love the topics that she touches on in her children’s books – of love, self-respect and all those things that make my heart flutter as I imagine myself sharing them to children. My future children, and those that I’m going to teach. I’m so inspired all of a sudden, you know? There’s so many possibilities and I’m actually excited to graduate and be a full-fledged teacher. 

Gosh I miss the kiddos in Genius Hive. Especially the infants, since I spent some time there helping out. I didn’t really help out in the child care section, but I really look forward to knowing each and every child there! I can’t wait to finish my main workload and help out in the classrooms. See, I’m getting more and more attached to this place.Is this what I want? I don’t know, since it’s only a temporary job. Is this something that make me happy? HELL YEAH. All the time.

I wonder if it’s a good thing to get so easily attached to something/ some place/ someone?

HMMS, only time will tell I guess.Let’s revisit this topic again soon.

Alrighto burrito, so these are some things that are going through my mind now. I need to sleep already, the flu meds are kicking in quickly and I’m losing consciousness as I type. Hahaha!

Great blogging session, GekTeng! Yay! I shall blog more often. Yes. I really should. But what if the things I blog are more or less the same? Ok whatever. I shall blog whatever.

good ni..zzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Written by GekTeng

March 25, 2012 at 9:01 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

