Confessions of a Sentimentalist

jotting the history; living the moment; dreaming the future

Another long and complicated story I don’t want to speak or remember in detail of.

leave a comment »


It’s been a long time I’ve felt this way. I can’t even start to explain why. There’s this irritant in my system which makes me feel angry and upset at everything and anything tonight. So it’s not a good evening at all.

Even though I’m baking brownies. Even though I SHOULD be excited about it. Even though. Even… hais.

“Why bake when no one in the house is gonna eat it?”

Lots going through my mind now.

The first one went along the lines of reminding myself to give appreciation and positive vibes, not negative ones.

The other one that pops up in my mind every once in a while… to give undivided attention to my future children. IMPORTANT. For example, you don’t go saying “oh how can I miss washing this dirty bowl!” and walk off when your child is showing you something that is clearly important to her, since she’s smiling so much showing it to you. Do you even notice that?

The brownies are done, the smell is kind of overpowering for my moody self. Let’s feel better soon.

“Why purchase that electric mixer when you don’t want us to bake?!”

Written by GekTeng

March 24, 2012 at 9:47 PM

Leave a Reply

