Confessions of a Sentimentalist

jotting the history; living the moment; dreaming the future

What I’ve been doing

leave a comment »


Hello, blog! It’s been such a long time, I know. I’ve been soooo busy since school started and blogging isn’t really one of my priorities then. But I’m back! So much has happened in these months I reckon I need to start blogging before forgetting.

Well before I transport myself back to the past, HAPPY 2012! I’m not actually proud of myself for not achieving my resolution for donating blood in 2011. I NEED MORE COURAGE. And less selfish. HMPH. More about resolutions later.

I’ve been thinking of doing a catch-up blog post; of interesting things I have been doing and everything worth mentioning that this blog had missed out on. Being away for so long and coming back now, I suddenly feel I’m at this phase where this blog appearance no longer suits.

TIME FOR A BLOG RE-MAKEOVER YAWWWW! okay let’s not.

Haha, time flies, it’s been one year since I’ve moved from Blogger and made here the home of my thoughts, feelings, rantings and what-nots.

Okay back to catching up. There are endless things I want to/can talk about the trip to Perth. No amount of pictures and words can express how much fun I had there and how I missed going back to that place again. I left a part of me there, Perth, and I’m gonna come back again.

My laptop and external hard disk was infected with a virus and it’s been a hell of a few weeks. Only yesterday I had decided to sort out pictures that are carelessly strewn all over the place within my hard disk in my fervor attempt to save every bits and pieces of memories over the last few years. It’s an awesome feeling to look at videos and pictures that are years before and reminisce – something that I can’t afford to do/didn’t think about doing during my free time. So here I am again.

School started in mid-october, being one of the major reasons for my hiatus here. It’s been tough – school, I mean. But I’m glad I survived half of this semester already. 6 more weeks of lectures, tutorials, assignments and group projects and I’ll sit for my 2 paper and free I will be. I wonder what I’ll be doing for the 2 months of vacations.

Positive things about school, well I reunited with my homies Mawar and Yana, and I’ve also grown more and more attached to the attachment centre and the children. Sadly, no pictures are allowed to be posted. AWWWWWWWW too bad!

9 OCT 2011
We went to the Asian Civilisation Musuem to look at the exhibition on the Terracota Warriors. Did I ever mention just how much I enjoy museums?!

Skip to the month of November, we had the ECH Celebration Fiesta! It’s been such a long time since I’ve immersed myself in school activities and such! We had a game booth that day too and Ms Mona bought wacky wigs for us too!

Oh and we went to Singapore Discovery Centre as part of our assignment thing thing which I forgot. But I did remember the silly dance moves and crazy things we did there!



And then in my religious community we organised a chalet. The night before the teens gathered with some seniors and had steamboat for dinner, played poker and plasticine and stacked apples. Next late morning, we biked a whole 32km from changi all the way to East Coast Park and back. SHIIIIOK! Fun times all around!

Then it’s the New Year’s Eve karaoke cum sleepover with my lovely ladies! Not forgetting the sparkling juice, early-morning mahjong session and before-sleep facial masks session we had!

k bye!

Written by GekTeng

January 14, 2012 at 1:29 AM

Leave a Reply

