Confessions of a Sentimentalist

jotting the history; living the moment; dreaming the future

If this is what we’ve got, then what we’ve got is gold

leave a comment »


I’m opening myself up to more music genres and basically breathing in all the lyrics, melody, harmonies and light touches of sweet sweet memories and feelings to the songs. Time to be inspired.

What can I say? Music makes me smile, and beautifully shot music videos add to the whole homey, warm and surprisingly familiar emotions I have now, circling inside my head replacing those unwanted worries, fears and faults.

It’s therapy and I doubt to be able to type these without having my ears plugged on to my new love James Blunt. See? Inspired.

The world is suddenly better more than ever, and I feel so good inside and out of me I never want this feeling to leave, always.

Sitting in the empty and dim-lighted living room, knowing everyone’s sleeping soundly after a wonderful Good Friday, with the ceiling fan slowly turning and turning… ‘Carry You Home’ now playing on my earphones…

A sense of peaceful loneliness. I feel I’m back home. To wherever you are.

Written by GekTeng

April 23, 2011 at 12:02 AM

Leave a Reply

