Confessions of a Sentimentalist

jotting the history; living the moment; dreaming the future

Wasted.

with 3 comments


Apparently no one cares. I come home, they tell me they’re having problems with the internet and all, and expect me to solve EVERYTHING. DAMMIT.

What makes my blood boil is that everyone’s busy watching that bloody television programme I love, not caring what the hell I’m doing, or the obvious fact that I’m on the verge of throwing the laptop on the ground.

And I’m sure after they realised they are still having the same problem they come back to me and COMPLAIN.

And it’s not that I don’t have another way of connecting to the internet. Thanks to my internet tethering from iPhone, I don’t even need a goddamn internet connection in the house. I won’t give a shit about this stupid thing anymore, since no one actually bothers to give ME a damn, when I’m actually helping out.

I hate moments when people around me don’t value me and all that. I don’t actually have IT knowledge, I just read instructions and carry them out. And when my solutions actually work, it doesn’t mean it will FOREVER. Please don’t effing take me for granted. The difference between me and you, is that I look for solutions, while you just wait for people to solve the problems for you.

And I didn’t know looking for solutions to solve problems will actually lead me to THIS.

For now I’m just gonna let it slip and basically HECK CARE. What’s important is that I have the connection, it’s you guys who doesn’t. And since no one’s supporting or even caring about me when I attempt to help, then I might as well stop doing anything and everything I can. Cos’ it’s not worth it at all.

See, there goes my good mood. Welcome, insecurities, I feel so lousy all of a sudden. Bye.

Written by GekTeng

March 24, 2011 at 11:13 PM

Posted in A Wordy Life, My Rants

Tagged with ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello iam kevin i laughed and really enjoyed this theres nothing like coming homes to chaos and problems and writing this the way you have is letting of steam. good on you .dont hide your feeling let it out and you have expressed it so well on here. next time you walk in the door and no ones listening to you turn the tables and change the programme over i bet you get there attention then and then say well iam home how about listening to me for change starting now.take care from kevin.

    • Sure thing, Kevin! But yeah, this is really a great channel to vent my anger and express my feelings. You take care too!

      GekTeng

      March 24, 2011 at 11:54 PM

  2. I like this you keep venting and haveing fun on here to its nice to see a humourous side to this site where someone puts things on here with fun and humour and your words bring that . your family must apreciate your humour. take care from kevin.


Leave a Reply

