Confessions of a Sentimentalist

jotting the history; living the moment; dreaming the future

You got my teeth itching.

with 2 comments


18/2/2011

Did you know everyone has a phobia? I watched an episode of Brainiac one day and they were conducting this experience of helping these people overcome their fear by letting them get exposed to whatever they fear. Be it sounds of buttons. Be it sounds of metal clanking together(Shuhui’s extreme phobia!) Be it sounds of nails scratching on paper. Anything. Although I wasn’t involved in this particular experiement, or therapy, I shall call it, I finally get to somehow overcome my phobia. Heh. Thanks to my last visual art tutorial.

I shall now present to you my fruit of labour, and whatever. PRODUCT, shall I say that?

This is attaching tapes on a cloth and SCRAPING paint onto it before you print it on paper. And furthermore, you have to WASH THE CLOTH with sponges so that others can use.

UGHHHH I don’t think I have one less phobia – I can feel myself on the urge of going to fits even as I mention the procedures of making this art.

Can you guess what phobia I have?

Written by GekTeng

February 19, 2011 at 10:21 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. interesting sign though! So what’s you’re phobia!?

    kolembo

    February 20, 2011 at 3:32 AM

    • Hmm. One reason I didn’t mention in my post is because I don’t really know how to explain…

      You know the sound of your nails scratching across cloth surfaces? The sound? The feeling on your nails? The… oh whatever it is. The whole thing of something scrapping across cloth totally irks me. Freaks me.

      I swear I almost got into fits once when I was young. SWEAR!

      BANGgekteng

      February 20, 2011 at 10:45 AM


Leave a Reply

