Confessions of a Sentimentalist

jotting the history; living the moment; dreaming the future

A Chinatown New Year

with one comment


3/2/2011.

A post for the first day of the Lunar Calendar – okay, I was late, but still!

Chinatown was still regarded as the most happening and lively place during the CNY. To be honest, as a Singaporean this was my first time here during the CNY period. And the long queues for Bak Kwas is seriously a cultural shock for me. I wonder how long they took to buy their food! I would NEVER do something like this. NEVER EVER!

Super long queue for Bak Kwas. It's more than a cultural shock for me.

Written by GekTeng

February 4, 2011 at 8:57 PM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I feel for you but I absolutely adore your street scene photo!

    kolembo

    February 5, 2011 at 1:53 AM


Leave a Reply

