Confessions of a Sentimentalist

jotting the history; living the moment; dreaming the future

Hiatus.

leave a comment »


Not that I’m on a hiatus, but my precious Fujitsu is. I was busy trying to be calm while rebooting and counseling my on-the-verge-of-dying laptop I didn’t manage to post yesterday. And I’m sorry for it.

Sometimes I really hate the fact that we humans rely so much of our lives on technology that when it suddenly goes BOOM, you’re as good as dead. I depend so much on my iPhone, especially now, it’s my only way of posting here and still keeping a connection with the virtual world. My calendar, todos, and even brainstorming of lesson plans are written in it. Sometimes you just feel so useless/helpless when you know you’re almost reduced to nothing without them.

It’s a good thing I still keep and take handy dandy red notebook with me all the time. Better to be safe than sorry.

Today’s picture is an artwork I did l on Thursday. Yes, art lessons every Thursday. Sometimes I love the feeling when I’m doing art, it’s like the world just stops moving and you’re in your own world. Haha.

During a tutorial on professional development, our lecturer asked us to draw 3 symbols on what you value most in your life. It’s only when you know what’s the most important things in your life will you lead a meaningful and goal-directed life. Those 3 are in the picture, I added my NIKON just because.

Can you guess what they mean?

Written by GekTeng

January 22, 2011 at 11:54 PM

Leave a Reply

