Confessions of a Sentimentalist

jotting the history; living the moment; dreaming the future

Well, what can I say…

with 2 comments


The children at the attachment centre’s damn cute. I’ve soon come to form bonds and friendship with the awesome kids there, and my perspective of how I viewed things has actually changed. Now I can’t believe I’m only left with 3 short weeks with the kids in the centre. Is my darling Jayden gonna remember me? It’s kind of helpless to know that you’ll only be in their lives for such a short period of time, and will they even remember you when they grow up? I don’t know, but I’ll remember them for as long as I live, I swear.

And thank god for cameras that actually help me capture some special moments down. I took an unhealthy amount of videos and pictures today, like I always did when I had the time with the children free of duties. It’s such a waste that all these special and cute photos couldn’t be uploaded on the net, for privacy purposes. And it’s true, pictures appear to be better when you actually form a relationship with this child already.

Is it weird that the idea of creating a baby blog for my future baby is already popping up in my mind now? Haha, too early to think about this, GEKTENG!

Or maybe I’ll be a baby and children’s photographer in the future?

WONDERFUL.

Today’s picture… Hmms. I’m posting the only baby I think I can post for the moment – my 1-year-old cousin.

Kudos to kids that brings us silly jokes and laughters, brightening up one’s day more effective than good ol’ MR SUN.

Written by GekTeng

January 11, 2011 at 8:57 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. N’aww! Your cousin is so cute! By the way love your blog! Very good job! x

    happinessandme

    January 11, 2011 at 9:38 PM

    • Thanks! I took a look at your blog too, and loving it as well! Keep blogging!

      BANGgekteng

      January 12, 2011 at 1:35 AM


Leave a Reply

