Confessions of a Sentimentalist

jotting the history; living the moment; dreaming the future

Of tomorrow.

with 4 comments


10/365

Yay! I’ll be going back to the attachment centre tomorrow after 3 weeks of MIA! I wonder if the kids will still remember me… and Hafiza. And this reminds me of the reflection which I haven’t do yet since long time ago. School’s been quite hectic, but the main reason is because I’ve been procrastinating too much. You see, when you know you have something important undone and the duedate is drawing nearer and nearer but then you just don’t wanna do it just yet, whatever you’re doing seemed to take forever to complete. If you get what I mean.

What I feel about tomorrow? A foreign sense of uneasiness. I don’t know why, it’s like coming back to an old-new place. And this reflection thing is bugging me like crazy. Oh well, maybe Hafiza and I will take a walk again to the nice gigantic private properties in the area and explore around a bit during lunchtime. That’s all I’m kinda certain about for tomorrow. The rest, well, I’ll just go on with the flow.

This is something I’ve taken weeks ago, probably 2 months I think? The kids are sleeping and this is just a random failed shot from my iPhone. Hafiza and I wanted to take a photo and camwhore to pass time but turned out my camera application died on me. And when it finally recovered, this is one of the multiple shots that I’ve accidentally taken. I liked it quite a bit, and took time to play with it using Instagram or something I forgot. Love the colours – of how my blue denim jeans and the different coloured matresses seemed to have fitted into the frame in different angles, and contrasted beautifully together. Nice, warm, bright colours. I like.

Here, my lucky random shot.

Red, Blue, Yellow

Written by GekTeng

January 10, 2011 at 10:13 PM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love it! I’m a Film Director who loves words, and loves linking them to pictures! You’re postaday? Would love a buddy! Great blog by the way!

    kolembo

    January 11, 2011 at 6:07 AM

    • Hi there! Yes, I think every picture will have a story behind it and will even remind you of something special. Oh, and I love your site too! It’s such a great way to post about everyday life and thoughts.

      BANGgekteng

      January 11, 2011 at 8:28 PM

  2. Hey! Saw your info in the ‘blog buddy’ comment list and thought I would stop by your site. I’m trying to post once day and publish at least one piece of original art each week. The art is supposed to depict my weight loss journey. Anyway, can’t wait to follow you! If you need another buddy, let me know 🙂

    sizing down the diva

    January 11, 2011 at 1:25 PM

    • Yeah sure! Another buddy wouldn’t hurt, besides, the more the merrier! And just to let you know, I’m currently having this module called Visual Arts for Young Children now and I can’t wait to visit your site. Keep in touch! ;D

      BANGgekteng

      January 11, 2011 at 8:24 PM


Leave a Reply

